Filipino Consumer Alert

May 14, 2006

Another Thought Regarding Philippine Real Estate Advertising

I've mentioned before on my previous post that real estate advertising is a major source of income for local tabloids and newspapers. Even their websites also carry a vast array of advertisements from condominium and home builders/developers. So many ads that they overshadow the main news contents sometimes.

Obviously, the more ads they could show you on each print or web page entails more income for them.

What I'm trying to imply here is that do not expect these newspapers to write and drill-down about scams and other issues pervading the real estate industry and how they affect the Filipino people especially the OFWs lest these companies want to lose a good moolah source.

I strongly hope that they will prove me wrong and they should to the Filipinos' benefit.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

